The Verandah Bar Farewell Bash


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
July 29th 2005
Published: September 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The terrible twins ( You know who you are ! )The terrible twins ( You know who you are ! )The terrible twins ( You know who you are ! )

There is so much going on in this shot, I don't even know where to begin.
On the evening of Friday 29th of July 2005, I had my farewell bash at the Verandah Bar in the City, it got underway straight after work at 5:30 and much to my supprise, ended up filling the front bar untill stumps, around 11ish, then we weaved our way up Pitt Street to the old favorite, the Edinburgh Castle, to carry on with the lads from 1 "D", who were also having a farewell gathering.
The pictures tell a fairly accurate history of events ranging from me being, early evening articulate host...to late night drunken ameoba, being cared for by compasionate friends.

As a migrant that has spent a relitively short time in Australia, to be surrounded by such a number of close personal friends, was truly astonishing and a memory that I will always hold close.


These are my travels & adventures......
Be Lucky
& stay safe,
Guv.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

S.O. Pat "Phar Lap" Sullivan ( & Son ! )S.O. Pat "Phar Lap" Sullivan ( & Son ! )
S.O. Pat "Phar Lap" Sullivan ( & Son ! )

I didn't realise that my new camera had one of those " English wide angle nose type lenses" on it ! Courtesy of English "Equine" dentistry, even Dads and I's "Teef", are the same.
Farewell at the Verandah Bar.Farewell at the Verandah Bar.
Farewell at the Verandah Bar.

Michelle Tolson from the College & Scotty "Junior" Donohue @ B.A.T.C. in a very photogenic shot...Spoiled by an idiot in the background.
Chad Fieghen, Carl Raymond & myself.Chad Fieghen, Carl Raymond & myself.
Chad Fieghen, Carl Raymond & myself.

These shady pair, are sharing the Maroubra Batchelor pad.....If only walls could talk, next time you see either of the guys...Ask them about the house rules..Especially the "No.1 Golden rule".
Mr & Mrs. Matt Dahlburg, MattyMr & Mrs. Matt Dahlburg, Matty
Mr & Mrs. Matt Dahlburg, Matty

Thank heavens that Jen's still awake.
Flatmate  Tim "More Chins than a Chinease Phone Directory " Jones @ 5  "C". Flatmate  Tim "More Chins than a Chinease Phone Directory " Jones @ 5  "C".
Flatmate Tim "More Chins than a Chinease Phone Directory " Jones @ 5 "C".

I think that it would be fair to say that young Tim "Tokyo" Jones & Matty have both had way to much Mekong whisky...
 Once again... Mr & Mrs. Matty Dahlburg @ B.A.T.C. Once again... Mr & Mrs. Matty Dahlburg @ B.A.T.C.
Once again... Mr & Mrs. Matty Dahlburg @ B.A.T.C.

I couldn't decide which was the worst picture of the two of "Mekong" Matty.....So I decided to include the pair...
Eugine....I appologise compleatly, utterly...From the bottom of my heart.....Eugine....I appologise compleatly, utterly...From the bottom of my heart.....
Eugine....I appologise compleatly, utterly...From the bottom of my heart.....

At this precise point in time, Euginee is transporting herself to a "happy place". If ever there was a picture that should make one's self give up drinking ! ( Me that is, not Euginee )
Pshyco, Rod Gould & a very late night idiot....Pshyco, Rod Gould & a very late night idiot....
Pshyco, Rod Gould & a very late night idiot....

The two big fellas "escourting" a drunken patron off the premises.


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb