4 days and counting


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
February 28th 2007
Published: February 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well it's just 4 days to until our adventure and today is my (Bryan's) last day at work.

We're all packed and ready to go - this time next week things are going to look a lot sunnier, dustier and interesting. The nerves haven't hit yet as I am pretty sure that I have no idea what we're in for - I am at the quiet excitement stage at the moment - which to outsiders looks a lot like my hyper/tense stage. Angela would say that I have one expression for all occasions.

Anyway, expect a lot more of these blogs from us - providing that our email service doesn't include a 1920's era telephone, some copper wire, tinfoil and a rhino.

Thanks to all that came out to our party this past Saturday - it was great seeing you all and each of you are welcome to visit us anytime (except one of you, you know who you are! 😊

I have posted some photos that Jes took from the party.

See you on the other side of the world!

"Wherever you go, there you are"


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



28th February 2007

Toronto Nights!
Ah, parties in Toronto! Nothing but fond memories. Some familiar faces in those snaps and all looking surprisingly fresh faced and not even a tad drunk! Shame on you all..... :) Having been in similar shoes to you guys before coming to Canada, I appreciate that funny feeling of quiet excitement. Your going to have a great time I'm sure. Best wishes from your Irish friends! Karl and Erika
1st March 2007

Nice pictures guys! Looks like a good time. :) Ill be seeing you in August.... Ill give you a call soon! xoxoxo Nan
5th March 2007

Can't believe I missed your party!
Somewhere along the lines, I missed the notice of a party. Sorry!!! I can tell you all had a great time. The important thing is that adventurous times are ahead for both of you. Maximise, maximise and maximise some more. Looking foirward to hearing from you again, very soon. ClaraXXX
12th March 2007

How's it going so far?
Hey Anj and Bry, Hope all is going well and you're starting to get settled in Botswana! I cannot wait to hear all the details and I am awaiting your first blog entry with a lot of excited anticipation! I'm beginning to wonder if you have access to Internet on a regular basis... I am so clueless about your new home. Cannot wait to hear what you've been up to! Rach

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0741s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb