Departure Post


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Saint Catharines
August 15th 2012
Published: August 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I received Lonely Planet's "Europe on a Shoestring" as a Christmas gift in what must have been 2006 or 2007 when I was still in High School. I had big plans: I would travel Europe after graduation. Three years later I was planning to backpack Europe during summer outside of University. I was in my last year of my Undergrad - this was the time to go - I would finally make it to Europe. Nah, let's stay at home and work and enroll for an MA. With my last project handed it - it's finally here. I'm leaving for Europe! 6 countries, 26 days. This will be my first time across the Atlantic and will give me a chance to explore a part of the world I have been studying through literaure and history for the past five years.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb