Housekeeping


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
July 15th 2014
Saved: October 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Some of you have indicated you might have specific questions concerning the Camino. Please feel free if you do to send me a comment on this blog and I will respond best I can.



Keith

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

15th July 2014

I had some questions when you first started your Walk...
but I've had a chance since then to read several books that have provided the answers. There are many books recounting the pilgrim experience. Thanks for being willing to respond. I've been thinking of doing it like you did...skipping the part from Burgos to Leon...but did you have any regrets such that you feel you must return to complete that section?
16th July 2014

Missing a section response
Hi Bob, Yes, In some ways I do regret not having completed the entire 800km. In retrospect I walked the nicest parts / the stages I would have wanted to complete. If I could go back in time I would have trained my feet more, taken more time off work, only walked what my feet could handle (about 15-18k / day) and tried to complete the entire Camino Frances. Having said that I did the best I could with the time I had. I hope you get to walk the Camino your way - buen Camino

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb