Travelling ultralight - but comfy!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
December 26th 2012
Published: December 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Preparing for that flight on March 17th means getting fit and also bringing weight down to a minimum. With so many kilometers to do each day keeping pack weight down is well worth the effort. I have started by listing absolutly everything i will have with me and targetted for a skin out weight of 8Kgs excluding footwear. So far I have only come down to 8,476 gms but that is getting close. Every gram off my back willmake walking easier and more fun. With an included tent, sleeping bac and tiny cookset it is a tight squeeze.

The next big thing will be to walk more each day plus some long walks each week. What with Canadian weather and going off to Mexico for a month it will be a challenge but can be done.

Oh - I also have to pick up some Japanese at least to be able to get about. Daunting but one friend of my twenty friends Tomoko is going to help me a little so I am off to a good start.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb