Two More Sleeps!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
July 2nd 2011
Published: July 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

We only have two more sleeps before we embark on our latest Great Asian Adventure! It has been three years since we last visited China and ventured into Vietnam, and five years since we taught in China (Guangzhou) and travelled to Hong Kong, Macau, Singapore, Malaysia and southern Thailand. We are more than ready to traverse Southeast Asia once again. I feel the land calling me; it has such a pull on my heart.

It has been a very hectic month, with Peter finishing up his film shoot for his short "Ready or Not", and my wrapping up the year in my grade seven classroom, with graduation and yearbook, not to mention softball and union business. We are "Ready" for good food and beer under some palm trees on a beach, or along a river or people watching in a city - that's for sure!

Today we did some last minute shopping. We bought a couple of travel towels, which are lightweight, antibacterial and are supposed to hold four times their weight in water. We will see how well they work, but they sure are compact. I also bought some olive oil leave in hair conditioner and some Bedhead frizz reducing hair gel. I am going to try to combat the humidity and my unruly hair! We will see how that turns out :P

Two more sleeps, but I am so excited I don't know if I CAN sleep!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb