The Adamson Estate


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Mississauga
October 22nd 2013
Published: October 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

A GardenA GardenA Garden

One of the gardens to enjoy
Because I was working I didn’t have much time to play around. Here it was especially true on this storm as I wanted to leave and be home for a camping trip over Labor Day. I had to really work quickly to get everything done in time.

So I don’t quite remember this, but I was reminded by a Canadian friend. He had posted some photos of Adamson House in Mississauga, ON some time ago. I’d remarked that I would love to see that house and now that friend wanted to show me that house. Here is a link for info on this wonderful site: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adamson_Estate. We were unable to go thru the house as it is not open for tours but the grounds are so lovely with the edge ending at the shore of Lake Ontario.

I went to walk the grounds on more than one evening to clear my mind. What a wonderful place.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

On the Lake's EdgeOn the Lake's Edge
On the Lake's Edge

The Lake Ontario


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb