Here Comes the Sun...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » London
September 11th 2007
Published: September 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yes, the day is almost here. Not a day too soon, either, considering the temperature outside is plummeting faster than Britney Spears' career (ZING!). Okay, that was pretty bad...

Christina and I managed to navigate our way through the countryside of Southwestern Ontario yesterday, leading me to believe that we can find our way out of any situation (by the way, if you ever get a chance to visit Gobles, Ontario, you really should take the opportunity).

Not sure when I will get to report on Fiji. I am assuming probably not till we hit Sydney. If you are like me and know absolutely nothing about Fiji, one I suggest you read Getting Stoned With the Savages by J. Maarten Troost (also the author of Sex Lives of Cannibals). He is a hysterical writer, specifically when he talks about his passionate love for the mind-altering kava; which I cannot WAIT to try.

Other hopes for Fiji: swimming with reef sharks, day sailing, visiting the island Castaway was filmed on, and manta rays...big ones! We are there for just over a week so I am sure we'll accomplish much more.

Quote for the day:

"Anyone who lives within their means suffers from a lack of imagination." -Oscar Wilde

-very fitting for anyone my age. Plus, who doesn't love a good Oscar Wilde quote? (revised) What ENGLISH MAJOR doesn't like a good Oscar Wilde quote?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb