Home for some rest in Canada before starting off again


Advertisement
Published: March 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Getting run outta town on the HoserexpressGetting run outta town on the HoserexpressGetting run outta town on the Hoserexpress

The only photo I took in Canada because I bought the camera on the day of my departure. My brother Ian driving my to the airport.
After leaving Saba in the Netherlands Antilles, I went to visit family and friends in Canada. I really enjoyed doing nothing for a while.

I bought a new laptop and spent a good amount of time setting it up (trying to work around the Vista bugs). I was able to put full attention to writing emails, chatting with friends and a doing a whole lotta surfing (including some travel planning). Reading a of couple books, a bit of cooking once in awhile, guitar playing and just plain relaxing.

Although everyone was complaining about the endless winter and all the snow, I found it rather nice in a familiar kind of way after a couple weeks. It reminded me of the childhood joy of having snow days that meant you didn't have to go to school. That said, I spent most of the time indoors! 😊 We did however get out once to good old Glen Eden to do some skiing and snowboarding, which was really a lot of fun. We were all trying something new and started on the bunny hill. Good fun!

I was surprised how the 5 weeks went by so quickly. Big thanks to Heidi, Ian and Emma, my brother's family who let me be the basement troll for that time. I will miss my 2 and half year old niece calling after "Uncle Joey!" everyday! Good thing my laptop has a built in webcam!

Shame I only bought the new camera the day I left... I only got a photo of my brother driving me to the airport!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb