Marge's Good-bye Poem


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Brockville
April 22nd 2010
Published: April 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

A Good-bye Poem by Marge Baker

I sat down at my kitchen table

To write a poem, if I were able,

When I was young, and that’s a while back,

I could write a poem in nothing flat.

But time, they tell me, takes its toll,

What can I say - I’m getting old.

Woodbrook has been my winter home for 36 years,

Every thought of leaving brings the tears,

I’ve made many friends all tried and true,

I must say, I’ll miss all of you.

I can’t begin to name any names,

If I missed someone, it would be a shame;

Just know, I’ve loved my life here,

And I’ll miss you all, never fear.

But I’m old enough now - time to settle down,

The very thought makes me frown,

I must say farewell, good-bye, a fond adieu,

May the good Lord be good to you!

(also see below)

Check out THE SHUFFLER @ www.theshuffler.org just click !!



Advertisement



22nd April 2010

Good Work By Mary
Mary: I believe others will enjoy. Well Done!

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb