Katimavik has Taken Over


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Newfoundland & Labrador » Goose Bay
September 26th 2009
Published: September 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

LABRADOR!LABRADOR!LABRADOR!

We freakin' made it!
I can't believe over 3 weeks have passed since I arrived in Labrador. It went by quick, but yet.. feels like Ive been here longer. I have so many stories I wish I could have told, but Im so busy having fun here. I started this post 10 days ago!! And never finished it.

Recent News:

- MY MOM IS GOING TO COMPETE AS PART OF TEAM CANADA AT THE 2010 ITU TRIATHALON WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS, in Budapest, Hungary next year!! Holy sweet mother of Joseph, I've never felt as proud of my mom as I do right now. I can't believe it.

Mom, you need to hide your car keys for a week. Your bicycle needs your love.

- I've been running, a lot. Every few days I get out. I havent dont that since I was boxing, a few years ago. It feels amazing. And its a really great way to see the forests around here, which there's a lot of. Its almost meditative, being out amongst the trees, bushes, and sky.

This is place slowly feeling more and more like a place Im going to be a very long time.
Rock-Skipping CompetitionRock-Skipping CompetitionRock-Skipping Competition

This photo was taken in Quebec, during our trip.

I have some new contact information aswell. My new mailing address is such:

PO Box 732
Station C
Happy Valley - Goose Bay, NL
A0P 1C0

My land line phone number is 709 896 8335, this is the best number to reach me at as it costs me nothing, versus my cellphone which costs me something.

Most of the photos Ive included are from my drive up here. A few are from here LIKE ME LOSING MY HAIR.. its slowly growing back now. And, my new home!

I have a week and a half left before my participants show up here. Wow, thats not a very long time at all. Pretty soon my house will be full of smiling, laughing, yelling, shreiking, happy and angry, boisterous and reclusive, smelly and clean Katimavik Participants. This is going to be great.

I have a night to myself. And its a night off. I dont know what to do with myself. I really dont. I have free time, and no-one to spend it with, no-one I really want to spend it with. Im by myself, for the first time in a while.. man, thats what happens when you
TeeterTotter FunTimesTeeterTotter FunTimesTeeterTotter FunTimes

Erin was heavier than she thought.
have amazing friends here, I suppose.

Anyways, I love ya, whoever you are, thanks for giving a poop about what this young laddie's up to.

Tyler





Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Manic 5Manic 5
Manic 5

This damn was freakin' huge.
Co-WorkersCo-Workers
Co-Workers

From left to right, Erin (Sheshatshiu PL), Mike (past NW River PL, and co-driver), Dave (current NW River PL)
Road-Side DebaucheryRoad-Side Debauchery
Road-Side Debauchery

The tire that didn't quite make it.
Van RepairVan Repair
Van Repair

It was a pretty fun experience to have this take place in the rain, in the middle of Labrador.
Pre-HaircutPre-Haircut
Pre-Haircut

This is moments before the whole wack of it was sheared off.
ShortendShortend
Shortend

We decided to give me a trendy mushroom cut of sorts.
ShortererShorterer
Shorterer

The mushroom cut transformed into a hip round forhead do.
ShineyShiney
Shiney

Tyler performs the bald eagle.
My New HomeMy New Home
My New Home

Smack-Dab in the middle of Happy Valley - Goose Bay. Its part of a duplex, and is moderately empty.. for NOW...


27th September 2009

Thanks, Ty . .
. . for your loving comments in this blog entry. I'm happy for you in your new "home". Good luck with the Katimivikers! Love Mom

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb