Winnipeg


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Manitoba » Winnipeg
May 17th 2010
Published: May 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I had an early start as Curt was picking me up and took me too Marie's school. She met me and took me on a tour of the school and then I went to kindergarten class. Diane was the teacher who was in charge and she was very friendly. The morning group had 24 children in but they were all so sweet and funny. I helped prepare the snacks and then all the children read to me their caterpillar books they had stuck fruit shapes in. We went out to play on the slides and then the children went to daycare. I had a break about half 10 and Marie met me for lunch at 12 and we went along with the vice principal to a restaurant where I had my first quesadilla which was lovely. We went back and the afternoon group had only 13 children. I took a few out to play fishing and then at 2 we went out for gym aka playing on slides. When we where back inside I had another brake and then played with the children and drew a picture for SY. I finished and went to Marie's office for half and hour and chatted, then Curt picked me up and took me back to AJs.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb