Slalom Duo


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
February 24th 2010
Published: February 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We got up early to catch the bus to Whistler Creekside for the Men's slalom. Cab at 5:45 to make sure we got to the bus on time on this cold morning! The men ski smoothly around the gates and go like the wind!! We were hoping that Bode Miller would do well, but he missed a gate on the first run. There were 104 skiiers competing in this race, and they had to ski down the hill twice. The skiiers started every 45 seconds, so it was a fast race. We left after the first run was done because it would be a few more hours until the next run happened.
We were going to meet Steve to watch the the Canadian hockey game, but we didn't know the buses were not running until after the second run. We were out of the venue, so we wandered around Whistler Village for about 2 hours. It is an interesting place with lots of things happening.
We got back to Vancouver at 4:30 and got ready to go out to dinner. After we ate, I went back to the condo and Janice and Steve walked around for a bit. We are moving tomorrow, and Steve is heading back to Cleveland. Packing is so much fun!!!
Janice and I will see her favorite Apolo tomorrow!


Advertisement



24th February 2010

Whistler Village
I am so glad you got to see the village. I can't wait to hear more about it. I am guessing that there was some shopping going on!!!! Mickie
25th February 2010

I'm so glad you're continuing the blog. I am loyally following it and enjoying every word.
25th February 2010

I just can't even begin to imagine how tired you two are. I doesn't sound like your getting much sleep. Go Apolo!!! Go team USA womens skate. Go Buckeyes. I emailed the blog to Kelly so she is keeping up too.

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 56; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb