Two years of travels, time to settle down (a little)


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I’m now well and truly settled back in Vancouver with a place to live and a job. In typical style for me, my job sees a return to Davis, the firm I worked for before leaving here last year.

I really enjoyed my time at Davis last year, so it is nice to back amongst friendly faces. As an added bonus, I get a small pay rise and for the first time in two years I get paid holidays, medical cover plus a few other niceties! Also my contract is to July 2010 so there’s no need to worry about a job whilst I am in Vancouver.

So, yes, that means I will be in Vancouver for another 15 months at least and possibly longer!

It also means that I won’t be travelling much over the next year, the only real travels planned is a hopeful trip to Perth over Xmas.

Considering that when I left Perth two years ago (to the day!), I seriously doubted I could cope with a year away from home, I think I’ve done pretty well to last two years.

And I think I’ve been extremely lucky to have worked in two different countries, made heaps of awesome friends and been to over thirty cities in fifteen countries in three continents. Not to mention seeing over three hundred bands.

Indeed, time for a rest I think!

So that will be the end of my travelblog for the time being. In the meantime, keep in contact via email or any of the million other social network sites.

Stay happy and healthy.

Pete

Pqc1@hotmail.com



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



11th May 2009

Thanks Pedro
Hey Pedro - just wanted to thank you for all the time and effort you put into your travel blogs keeping us all updated and green with envy! It was a real joy to read of your adventures and see the wonderful photographs you took along the way. It's been like being on holidays while at work for me! So I will really miss your blog. Wishing you every happiness during your time in Vancouver. We'll keep in touch I am sure. All the best Pedro. And thanks again! Love Stephanie

Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0737s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb