Time to update!


Advertisement
Published: May 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

ok so i am a couple weeks behind in doing this..... i have been busy, ish, ok! fine! lazy! but i need to remember that this is for me as much as my friends and family. i cannot remember what i wrote in my last entry so soz to all if i repeat myself.

I have moved out of the hostel, lets start there. I met a girl through football who is going away and working in the wops till the end of July and because she loves her place she was paying the rent the whole time she is gone and having no one live in it so she offered it to me to stay there for cheap while she is away. how nice is that!? Its full of all her crap of course but i scored cause she has loads of clothes and she told me to help myself. Yaya! means i dont have to buy any for awhile. Its a small little apartment that has like a badroom and kitchen and living area all in one sort of thing then a shared bathroom with a girl who also lives on that floor with me. She has a very cute 6 month old baby too. I miss my babies so its nice that i can play with one!

I also got a job. Its at Spokes bicycle rental which is in downtown Vancouver. I got that job through a girl i also met through footy. Ros is a crazy english girl who kept us all in hysterics, and her partner is Anna (yes a girl) who is my boss so that worked out well. The job is customer service so renting the bicycles and doing the returns etc. its busy and fast and fun. i like it but its not really enough shifts or hours yet. Van is soooooo expensive, im sure i've said that before! But supposedly itl get busier in a few weeks.

I was at the point though last week just before these things happened where i was going to have to catch that plane home because i was out of money. Thank goodness for the rents though. borrowed of them so hopefully thatl get me through till i get enough work coming in.

I learnt to play touch rugby from a Canadian haha. Sharon has become a mate, also through footy, and she is awesome. she is engaged to this Aussie guy and they are Just a fab couple! They have organised a touch rugby night which is full of Aussies and Kiwis. I love it. Stuart, Sharons man< also introduced me to the "suicide" which is a tequila shot only you snort the salt, lemon in the eye and shot the tequila. ITS BLOODY HORRID! and every time they drink it comes out and i some how manage to get sucked into that crap! its so unpleasant but pretty funny haha. i have been out drinking with them a few times lately its been fun. they have good friends and good times.

Last weekend i went on a girls 7 aside footy Tournament in Squamish. It was with all the girls i met through my 11aside team i have joined. we didnt do to well but it was fun. we played three games on the sat and one on the sunday. After our 2nd game on the sat we all went drinking cheap drinks in the beer garden which was a fenced of area at the fields where everyone goes to get hammered before their last game. And of course my team did it too. Thats where i saw crazy Ros who started dancing around with her pants halfway down her ass and her leopard print granny undies hanging out. SOOOOO funny. Playing that last game wasnt the best i have played haha.

ummmmmmmm think that brings it up to date. Its ok here. im not having the time of my life like i should be but im not miserable so i just need to work out how to make it all work so i can be in the "so stoked i came to Canada" place. otherwise i need to work out what my next step is to have the time of my life.

Anyways, Love to all!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb