Dedication


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » Kitsilano
October 5th 2011
Published: October 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Dedication Of My Story And Bike Trip

It never occurred to me to dedicate something to anyone before because I had never written anything publicly. But at some point I wondered if this was something to do in a blog. What are the ground rules for dedicating a book to someone and are those same rules transferable to a blog? I guess it is safe to say that I don’t know the rules and if I have broken any just tell me how much the fine is and where to pay it.

One person has been in my thoughts, close to my heart and always in my prayers this whole time. If truth be told the main reason for this blog was my way of letting him know how and what I was doing. Hoping that my experiences might just influence him in a way to look at his world in a different way and maybe cause him to dream dreams bigger than mine that someday he would have the courage to see his dreams achieved.

It is also my hope that the day comes that we might conquer greater adventures together.

I dedicate my story to Steven Anderson. Love you buddy!

I came across a prayer in my travels

Prayer of Sir Francis Drake

Disturb us, Lord, when We are too well pleased with ourselves,
When our dreams have come true
Because we have dreamed too little,
When we arrived safely
Because we sailed too close to the shore.
Disturb us, Lord, when
With the abundance of things we possess
We have lost our thirst
For the waters of life;
Having fallen in love with life,
We have ceased to dream of eternity
And in our efforts to build a new earth,
We have allowed our vision
Of the new Heaven to dim.
Disturb us, Lord, to dare more boldly,
To venture on wider seas
Where storms will show your mastery;
Where losing sight of land,
We shall find the stars.
We ask You to push back
The horizons of our hopes;
And to push into the future
In strength, courage, hope, and love

My prayer for myself, Steven and all those who would accept it.


Advertisement



7th October 2011

Beautiful!
9th October 2011

your dedication brought tears to my eyes, Arie. God bless you both!
10th October 2011

just me
Thank you buddy...glad you made it and that you are safe.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb