Trivial, but essential!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » False Creek
February 2nd 2010
Published: February 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, it doesn't take long. I just wrote a lovely address to the institution that is Tim Horton's and travelblog.org managed to delete it instead of publishing it. I suppose you're not missing much, I am literally just reveling in the joy that is a large coffee, 1 milk with a Butter Caramel flavour shot. MmMmMmMm. First time I've had one since 2008. Can you believe it.

On another note, am slowly getting used to the added tax that Canada so loves. None of this included/hidden tax in Scotland/UK. I now know why I'm no good at math; trying to figure out percentages at the till whilst holding 10 items and searching for change is clearly a negative-reinforcement tactic for those of us whom are right-brained.

Off to Whistler thisaft for the first time! Hopefully get a wee bit settled, I bounce between hotels for the next 48 hours. My accommodation has been looked after as I'm a volunteer, so who knows what's ahead!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.255s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb