Day 3 - Courtenay, BC - Victoria, BC


Advertisement
Published: August 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Day 3


We made it to Victoria in the early afternoon and checked in to our hotel. They gave us a balcony suite overlooking the harbor! I have been sitting here watching the float planes and ferries come in. It is very relaxing. I have decided that the Canuks must think I am an overly aggressive driver. They do not tailgate, honk their horns, flash their lights or give you any finger signals. Now, of course I do not consider myself an overly aggressive driver, but compared to the Canuks, I am all of the above! Megan and I walked all over Victoria and up over Beacon Hill. We have seen a lot of sights and have enjoyed our time here. We ate at a restaurant overlooking the harbor called Nautical Nellies. They had the best food EVER! I had two raw oysters(my first ever), poutine (a Canadian delicacy) and a crab sandwich. I have never tasted food so good! We are headed north tomorrow to catch the ferry to Vancouver. Once we arrive in Vancouver, we are headed northeast towards Golden, BC. The weather has been beautiful and we are expecting more nice weather as we head east. I am off to bed early tonight so that I can get up before the crack of dawn and head out for Sidney to catch that early morning ferry.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb