Does any one have a Ucluelet?


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver Island » Tofino
September 8th 2005
Published: September 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Surfing in the cold waterSurfing in the cold waterSurfing in the cold water

Full length wetties with hoods and booties it doesn't get any sexier than this- Blue crush eat your heart out
Since my last entry I have been up camping near the Pacific Rim National Park with Ben and Kristy from Perth who are friend's of Sarah. They have this kick ass little camper van and we spent the whole long weekend surfing and hanging out on the beach and in the forest. Met a cool local guy who took us whale watching and we got to see grey whales, californian sea lions, humpback whales, porpoises and loads more. It was a gorgeous sunny day and definitely one of the highlights.

We camped out in the forest and I stayed in a tent near the van. As we were cooking tea we were talking about bear and wolves and I started to get a bit nervy but the guys said don't worry there is hardly any of them round these parts. then about 5 min drive from where I had to set up my tent we saw a huge black bear with 2 little cubs crusising down the road. Needless to say I put my tent up almost on top of the van and slept with one eye open that night......We left on Monday to go back to Victoria because ben and Kristy had to work.

I was laying in bed Monday night back in the Victoria hostel that smelt like blue vein cheese and i thought I want to be back surfing again. So the next day I changed my Rockies plans and headed back up the coast for some more beach action. It has been sensational weather and been having some great surfs with Pat and local surf instructor (originally from adelaide) and his crew. I definitely made the right decision and this is the thing I love about not having set plans is being able to go where you want when you want. Will probably set off soon when the weather gets crappy but till then ' surfs up dude'.

Love Kylie

Advertisement



23rd September 2005

where are you now
sounds great, i need you get in touch with you can you ring or send me your number
25th September 2005

Where are the pics?
Hey Kyles, when are you going to share some pics? Fancy making it to New England? Boston? NYC?

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb