Burlo


Advertisement
Published: December 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Burlo Island is truly a magical spot - from the front porch of my parents' house, we have seen seals lolling around in our bay, resident black bears foraging on our foreshore and bald eagles sitting in the trees behind the back garden. My parents have been busily getting ready to head back to Australia next week but, otherwise, we have spent a relaxing week reaquainting ourselves with the home we lived in when I was a baby. We also took time out to engage in the social extravaganza that is Bamfield's Annual Sandcastle Competition. Our entry was a cunningly-devised 'lost Australian sea turtle' - admittedly, this is the only sand creature I know how to make that does not simply resemble a two-year-old's mound of dirt, but it was quite the masterpiece nonetheless ;-).


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Relaxing on the Front PorchRelaxing on the Front Porch
Relaxing on the Front Porch

Sporting my fine daisy-chain bracelet
The Maestros at WorkThe Maestros at Work
The Maestros at Work

Quin, my cousins and me creating our masterpiece at Bamfield's Sandcastle Competition


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb