End of a awsome vacation


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kitimat
March 25th 2011
Published: March 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So this will be my last entry into my Travel Blog. we have now returned home on March 23, 2011, from an fantastic trip to Australia & New Zeland. It was a trip of a life time for me as I had always wanted to go that area of the world. The people of both countries are very warm and friendly, and helpful.

Sheila and I are both very happy we took the trip, and we did it with some very wonderful friends, Anne & Louie Zabot, we had fun. Louie and I both had a new experience, with the driving, as it was very different driving on the left side of the road, and sitting on the right side of the car. Took a couple three days to get used to it but we made out ok, and no damage to the vehicle. Our GPS (Mary) helped us navigate the country, and through all the roundabouts.

So I will close my Blog. with a few more pictures, and hoped everyone enjoyed the Blog.

See you on my Blog. on our next trip, not sure when or where.


Gday everyone.

Ken Ruehlen


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



26th March 2011

Well done mate!
Ken you did an excellent job with your blog. I really enjoyed keeping up with you and learning a bit more about the countries down under. Also loved the upside down picture! Yep, I turned my little note pad upside down. Hope that we can get together one day soon so you can share your stories with us. Good luck with the jet leg recovery. Cheerio! Barbara

Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb