Newcastle Australia


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kitimat
February 13th 2011
Published: February 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Photo 2Photo 2Photo 2

Bondi Beach
We made it to Newcastle Australia, arrived here yesterday with no driving problems. I drove from Sydney to Newcastle, it sure felt strange driving on the left side of the road and sitting on the right side of the vehicle. Louie was my co-pilot, along with my GPS Unit. GPS worked great, it brought us right to the front door of our hotel.

Parked right out front of the hotel, and a cop pulled up along side me and stated that I was parked in a no parking area.

I had not even got out of the car yet. The young guy at the hotel said that I was in a no parking zone, and to just move ahead a couple of car lengths, and i looked to my right and there was a cop. He began to give me the third degree, and I just told him I was a stupid Canadian, and did not realize i was in a no Parking area, and all he said was have a good day mate, and drove off.

Today we are kind of having a down day, to recharge the batteries. Our hotel is very nice, the rental vehicle
Photo 3Photo 3Photo 3

Bondi Beach
is very nice, no complaints. We met up with Johnson's, and we went out for supper last night right here in the hotel. It was Janices birthday.

Everything is going great, having a fantastic time with Anne & Louie. we are here for another two nights, then back on the road headed North to Noosa Head.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

Bondi Beach again
Wild TurkeyWild Turkey
Wild Turkey

Australian Turkeys get hungry also. This is one ugly bird.


16th February 2011

Hi from another stupid Canadian haha!!! Glad all is going well. I love the pictures and the beach makes me wish I was there too!!! How is Sheila and her feet? Hope she is doing ok, I know she is a trooper though.. On Sunday we had another dump of snow and made the National(must remember to ask Ed if he heard this LOL) we had about 3ft in a 24 hr span. I for one am hoping winter will be over soon. Otherwise everything is ok, still a little crippled but getting better. Well enjoy your holiday, sounds like great fun, have a drink for me!!!!!(or two) Doreen
28th February 2011

Loving the updates
Sometimes life is sucks!!!!....looking at your beach pictures puts me in the worst mood ever! Woke up this morning to 20 cm of snow that had fallen over night! Looking out my office window all I see is white: White on the ground, on buildings, on cars, blowing all over the place! lol! Last week it was a -30 degrees here in Cranbrook! I think the darn groundhog should be fired as he gave us faulse information!!!! Love the pictures! Looks like you are having a wonderful vacation. Enjoy the sun!!!! Krista

Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb