Hold that mug!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Burnaby
July 30th 2011
Published: July 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

After 12 days of sitting and being driven around I was started to go haywire...I was starting to behave like lorraine from mad tv. (reference youtube) So if I didn't have enough of three coffee's I decided I needed a fourth. So we went to Pikes place...the original Starbucks...the first day of creation! How exciting. We got in line to order coffee. We were looking at their Pike place specific merchandise. To our great dismay(Emeris) the pikes place mug had a sticky note indicating that it was sold out! NOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!! They were completely out! I bought a iced coffee cup to sooth my emotions and a breve cafe misto.

While we were waiting for our drinks...I was eaves dropping on a conversation between a lady and the cashier..."I need to return this mug" "I'll see what I can do...maybe we can exchange." I looked over and I saw the cashier slowly pulling the mug out of the box....and then I saw a vision ::glorious awwwwwwwwwwweeeehhhhhhhhhh!!!!:: me..."michelle...michelle...michelle what should I do! I think shes going to return the mug I want...!!?!?!" "Well go eaves drop! Go pretend to look at the cd's" So I pretended to be interested in the Buddy Holly and Jamaica cd's....meanwhile Jonthan has all the drinks looking over at me and thinking what the heck I'm doing...thinking "and she's not even looking at the cd's shes playing with them."

Meanwhile I was waiting to see that the cup was returned! Finally the cup was up for grabs!!! So I explained to the other cashier about the situation and that I needed that cup...all he told me was that I need to get back in line if I wanted to buy something. So michelle and I get back in like...I have my eyes glued on the box. Making sure it doesn't go anywhere. Here's Jonathan..."ughhh...you can always buy it online...it's the same thing...take your coffee already." So pretty much we waited and bought the mug! Woohoo...I didn't have to kill anyone!

But Seattle was very fun! We went to San Juan Island spent a night there. Saw some cool animals...Orcas, fox, seal and a bald eagle! Being out in the ministry and associating with the friends has been most enjoyable!!! =)


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

edited-1edited-1
edited-1

ORCAS!!! Can you spot them out?
edited-1edited-1
edited-1

View from the house on San Juan Island.
edited-1edited-1
edited-1

On the ferry leaving San Juan Island
Photo 12Photo 12
Photo 12

Dancing in downtown Seattle
edited-1edited-1
edited-1

Original Starbucks!


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 52; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb