Newfoundland-Here I come


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Abbotsford
June 10th 2009
Published: June 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Mt. Baker, a mountain I have climbed twiceMt. Baker, a mountain I have climbed twiceMt. Baker, a mountain I have climbed twice

This is the view from my home in Abbotsford
Hey everyone,
It's been awhile since I blogged, but that's because life has been so busy--that happens when you put it on hold for a month. I haven't even finished sorting out my photos from my Africa trip.

And now I'm prepping for the next trip. Afterall, it's over 7 weeks since I arrived back home--high time for the next adventure. Well, the "next" one was planned quite a long time ago.

This one takes me to Newfoundland. The occasion is an ORNAC conference (as in, Operating Room Nurses Association of Canada). No, I am not a nurse. But my wife, Joy, is. She and two other nurses left last Saturday for this week-long conference (paid for by the hospital). One other husband and I are joining them this weekend, renting an RV, and then the five of us will tour Newfoundland for a week. Of course, I'm flying on Aeroplan points--a good deal, only 25,000 points to Newfoundland, plus about $100 in fees. We'll do a lot of Newfoundland--hopefully go up to
Gros Morne Park, maybe even cross over to St. Pierre, which would, technically, put us into France, I guess. My next blog will, hopefully, come from Newfoundland.

I've got several smaller trips planned for later in the summer, but the next big adventure is still wide open (though I'm researching several options--The Silk Road; Thailand and Laos; New Zealand). I'd be open to any suggestions. Or you can vote on one of the options I suggested.

Glad to see that, though I'm getting very few comments, the entries are getting quite a number of views.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb