Canada


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta
June 24th 2012
Published: June 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday morning we left Great Falls, Montana. Hopefully I can get a picture of our 4 rv's lined up to leave. We crossed the border into Canada at Sweet Grass Montana. We stayed last night in Granum, Alberta. No Wi-Fi. This morning we headed toward Calgary. On the way we stopped at Vulcan. For all you Star Trek fans, I took a few pictures there. I wasn't much of a Star Trek fan but I think my kids were. We travelled through the city of Calgary - lots of traffic. We had rain all last night. Wish we could send some to Illinois. We had mist all day today. We are spending the night here in Edmonton. I have been having trouble trying to figure out how far someplace is as they have the metric system here. I think I have about got the kilometers figured out but I still don't know what the temperature is when they tell it on tv. I have been having a hard time getting on Wi-Fi here. Keeps knocking me off. Will write more when we get connections.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb