Canada


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Kananaskis Country
July 28th 2009
Published: July 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dinosaur huntingDinosaur huntingDinosaur hunting

Me at the Hoo Doo's
Well I thought since I have a few friends all over the world I would post up a few pictures of the part of Canada I'm from for them to see. All these pics have been taken in the last couple of months. Just click on any picture and it will open up a bigger window to see them better.

I went on a roadtrip to Drumheller from Calgary with a friend of mine. Drumheller is where the Hoo Doo's are and lots of dinosaur fossils have been found in this area. It's about an hour and a bit northeast of Calgary. We had a good time and took some great pics!

The city i'm from is Calgary and every year for 10 days in July we have the Calgary Stampede. A big rodeo with rides and games and all kinds of exhibits takes over part of downtown. It's a lot of fun and I had to go down for atleast 1 day before going off on my adventure because I dont know when I'll be back.

I went on a hike around Upper Kananaskis Lake an hour drive from Calgary with a couple of friends. I think one of the things I'm going to miss most about Canada is the Mountains and just how close they are to where i'm from. I wish that I had been able to get more hiking in before!

Anyways, enjoy the pics of Alberta, Canada. Three very different looking places but all within an hour of eachother. Thats why I love Alberta!! But I also love getting to see all the other parts of the world and what they have to offer!

Bring on the beaches of Australia and the mountains of New Zealand!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

AhhhhAhhhh
Ahhhh

Getting chased by a Dinosaur
Stampede 2009Stampede 2009
Stampede 2009

At the Calgary Stampede
Beer gardens!Beer gardens!
Beer gardens!

Having a drink with my friend Stacey at the Stampede
RCMPRCMP
RCMP

On thier horses patrolling the streets of Banff
bigger waterfallbigger waterfall
bigger waterfall

Where we ate lunch


Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 19; qc: 68; dbt: 0.1289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb