Jasper update


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Jasper
July 17th 2007
Published: July 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post


Howdy

So since I seem to be on a roll with the updating I'll post an extra one just for you!
Lots to mention for the last 6 months so I will make it short.

Ok, so we track back to say Feb-March-April - Snowboarding!! Dogsledding!! Coldness!!!
I've mentioned this many times but just in case you missed it and don't know where Canada is, let me tell you this.
When the Titanic sunk, it wasn't because it was warm, it was a freakin iceberg and generally that means its cold. (Duh!?)

Yes Canada reaches temperatures that you really don't want to feel. As you can see by one of the photos it's better to leave your drinks outside to being in your fridge!

So snowboarding was good fun, I now have to strap my board to my back and bring it home.. (NZ is next!)

Dogsledding haha great fun especially when people can't use the brakes!! LOL

May - Busy at work, took some time off in Banff Springs Hotel and again lived like a king.

June-July - Summertime!! Loads of new staff, lots of time at the beach (lakeside) and

lots of bikini's! Now its really time to explore, the bears are out (seen a Grizzley chase an Elk from my bedroom window) and it's warm again! Also joined in on some minor rock climbing too.

So right now it's like a summercamp...with booze! So if your wondering what im doing now you know!

My situation now and my plans are yet to be finalized but I can tell you this.. Toronto, Montreal, Niagra, Vegas, Miami and the Carribean are on the hit list...

More photos soon.. til then enjoy your winter (pfff winter in Oz, please..),

Dan.




Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



18th July 2007

Hey ya there!
Hey dan, how are you? Hope all is well over there...it looks bloody freezing over there! and here we are complaining about our coldest days of 7 degrees! madness! it looks like your having a great time over there...hope all is well!! Look forward to reading you blog...until next time...peace out! Luv from Mez
18th July 2007

Fave photo
I think my new favourite photo is you rock climbing with all those beautiful pines in the background. So iconic. So proud of you.

Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0704s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb