Biggest Mall in the world from 1981 to 2004


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
February 25th 2010
Published: July 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

West Edmonton Mall is the biggest mall in the world from 1981 until 2004 until the title was taken by South China Mall.... West Edmonton Mall apparently have over 800 stores and ranges more than 7 different attractions.... from waterpark... to amusement park... to marine park... and ice rink... and shooting range... West Edmonton Mall was the place to be....

I love love love shopiing and I don't know how much I can stress that... so defienetely the biggest playground for me... It will take more than a day or two to just go around and check out everything in this mall and since we didn't have that much time on our hands... as women... we just went straight for the kill.... we went strictly shopping and went nuts since there were tons of sale...

The mall was exceptionally busy for a weekday but not crazy enough to start pushing people or fighting over the last bra size in the store... but it was still busy...

It's a place definetely worth to visit for anyone stopping by Edmonton, Alberta... especially for those who are like myself... calls shopping as a second nature 😉 ...

They have a shooting range in the mall too! So I took my only chance to fire a gun in Canada... mind you in Ontario itès not legal to fire a gun if you donèt have a liscence and not a part of a gun club.... blah... who needs that when I can fire any gun I want in Edmonton Mall ;p .... it was a scary and exciting experience... I think the sound of bullets being fired terrified me more than anything... and the thought of the possible recoil... but I told myself... who cares... when do I get to come back to Edmonton Mall... and get this amazing chance of firing a gun without any hassle... so I did....

In the mall they also have cheesecake factory!!!... One of my favorite resto ever... but of course being from Toronto we donèt have that here so we have to drive down to the states... Buffalo is the closest one who have cheese cake factory... but I guess thatès a good thing otherwise Ièd blow up for sure... Ièd be there everyday!

Too many stores and the good thing about is that you only have to go to one mall for everything you need... the only problem is itès too big that it requires a lot of long walks and egg hunts for the stores youère looking for... but again... on the positive note... itès good excercise 😊...


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb