Beauty and the Beast -The Abu Dhabi Choral Society


Advertisement
Middle East
March 21st 2010
Published: March 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

At Le Meridien HotelAt Le Meridien HotelAt Le Meridien Hotel

Here we are before our performance at the Captain's Arms (English pub).
Hi,

So I know that everyone is dying to know what HH has sent me recently. He is as eloquent as always...I got this short, simple, classy message...in case I didn't understand his meaning the first time: how r y? can i have sex with u i like u.

Ewwww! So I let him have it (gave him heck I mean), problem is he probably does not understand the nuances of the english language and the words "asshole" and "pervert" may be above his understanding.

Anyways, on to more pleasant things....This weekend our choral group participated in the Abu Dhabi Festival Week and we performed at several hotels over the weekend. We did not act anything out but we did sing a few songs from the musical. It is official...I am the lady with the babies and also I am a fork...they wanted to make me a napkin but I said being a fork was more slimming Lol. They described the napkin as wearing white tights and this big white square costume...flatering! I will see...nothing is written in stone at this point. So on Friday we sang at the Beach Rotanna, then on Saturday we sang at the
the choral groupthe choral groupthe choral group

Some of us in the hall we are to sing in.
Hilton and then Le Meridien. This is pretty fun...although I suck at learning dance routines but hopefully I will muddle my way through.

The countdown is on to going home...my plane leaves on June 22nd and I may kiss the groud on arrival...pope style!

Sherry


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Gaston, Madame D'Arque and Le FouGaston, Madame D'Arque and Le Fou
Gaston, Madame D'Arque and Le Fou

Here the cast sings one of the songs from the play.
This bread...it's staleThis bread...it's stale
This bread...it's stale

I'm in there somewhere singing badly.
pyjama party at my placepyjama party at my place
pyjama party at my place

A lot of people wonder why I am never in pictures...I hope this one with my butt sticking out is good enough Lol!
The fogThe fog
The fog

Alicia and Talia in the fog going into the school. Imagine driving in this...it is incredibly thick!


23rd March 2010

HH the golden one!
Oh wow - Sherry! It almost sounds like a soap opera this HH guy! Can't wait to see you in June. Thanks for finally posting a picture of yourself, I'll make sure to show it to Philip. But please don't forget to take one of yourself with the treasure chest once you find it! Take care :) Elise xx
24th March 2010

C'est bientot
Lache pas ma belle! Ton experience sera memorable. On a hate de te revoir et d'aller chez Sharkey's avec toi.

Tot: 0.356s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 75; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb