Day 33 - Leaving for home


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
August 22nd 2013
Published: August 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Day 32 - Leaving for home
I seem to have lost a day, it could be the first day was spent travelling! I had a quick chat with Beth, and a long chat with Ella last night. It was good to catch up with them both. A realisation that my travelling for the summer of 2013 is nearly over.

I had a hearty breakfast whilst watching 6 people descending from an adjacent building to clean the windows... Amazing!

Overall I had a very tough, but amazing time in China. What will I remember most?

The people- they were a really mixed bunch. Some I got closer to than others, but they all played an important part to make it what it was. I spent most of my personal time with Laura, she was similar to me in a lot of ways, logical, straight forward and honest in her ways. Jason was my 'sleeping partner' on every overnight journey, we always ended up in neighbouring beds, it did become a bit of a joke! It was always a pleasure to talk with Andrea, as she was young enough to enjoy about stuff, whilst being mature enough to appreciate various angles, Zoe, Louise and Sintje were like a breath of fresh air; young enough to enjoy it all, whilst being young enough to not care. Rob, Charlie, and Josh were like caring kids, daft at times, but funny and usually responsible with it. Abbi and Mel, two independent young women whose company and stories I enjoyed. Sophia was really quiet, She always made her presence known, but seemed to enjoy people and events in a quiet, unassuming manner. Coralee and Adam, a great couple whose personalities and sense of humour unfolded day by day, as I got to know you more. Zheng and Fabio were like the two youngest kids of the family that everyone else felt the need to look after and bring back into the fold when they strayed. ... And Sandra was there too!

The places: there are too many mention individually. Some places where better than others, but even the bad events made the trip another experience of a lifetime. The commodities: the toilets, the overnight hard sleepers, carrying my open toilet paper, the food! The sugar on the bread, Starbucks and McDonalds, small rooms, .... And so much more! With all that said.....

Looking back, .........I loved every minute

Then to Dubai..... Luxury, luxury and a bit more luxury...... With hot sun, cool pool, air con, and good food! What a brilliant end to the summer! A special thank you to all you bloggers that sent me comments. I looked so forward to seeing a new comment or two every day. Those comments helped to keep me going when I had no one around who REALLY knows me xx

I am have my final Dubai Starbucks Iced latte whilst I do my final upload

Xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



23rd August 2013

Well Done Lesley! thank you very much for sharing this wonderful experience with us all you have done a wonderful job no-one could have done a better one. I have laughed and been in complete awe at your experiences and fantastic descriptions, thank you again! x
24th August 2013

Thanks!
Hi Betty, it makes it worth while writing when I know people are enjoying it! Thanks for your comments all the way through, I appreciated them so much xx

Tot: 0.37s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb