Day 30 - a lazy morning, tour of Dubai, the shops and souks in the afternoon


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
August 20th 2013
Published: August 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I did think that these few days in Dubai would be all about relaxing and getting a tan, by it just has t worked out that way, but in a good way! I loved last night's trip into the desert!

I was so sleepy when I got back to he hotel. I was up at about eightish, which at the moment is good for me! I had a nice healthy breakfast, followed by a walk to Starbucks. Good coffee, but my main need is the wifi! I chose to take the health option this morning; I walked to the other Starbucks which is about twent minutes walk away in preference to the one n he cone. The main reason for this is that i got weighed! .... I have up on half a stone in China. I felt like. Had. It is all the fatty foods, sugar, Sprite, biscuits and general crap! So me I need to get rid of it! It turns out that fitness - wise, my choice was a good one because they had no wifi, so I had to walk all he at back o the one on the corner! I am having a couple of hours at the pool, before m next trip. Oooohhhhhh.... It is sooooo hot!

Well, that was disappointing, but if you need a whistle stop tour of Dubai, here it is! I thought I was going to see Dubai, I should stop whining there as that is exactly what we did.

We drove round at speed viewing other hotels and building sites for potential new hotels in 2015. I was starting to get board when it was tome for a sales place- gold thread carpets.. Oh yes, get me three! Then we stopped at the museum. I know neither are my thing, but he was hurrying us on all the time. I think it was 15 mins in either. Then I liked the next bit- a water taxi across the water- it was ole a junk boat! We then pelted through the spice soul, then the gold souk, and was back on the bus in twenty minutes flat!



Although..,,, there was a family from Brough on the tour! And,.... I had a picture taken with a woman from Mozambique because her and her husband helped me finds my way back to the coach! Well, they found it funny!

You can't win can you.... I would have probably whined of he went too slow! I took plenty of pictures, just to get my monies worth!

I went straight onto the dining room when we got back. I was starving! I ate all four courses and enjoyed every mouthful.... No wonder I have gained half a stone! Quick trip to Starbucks to upload, then off to bed x


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



21st August 2013

Hi Les Are you ready for home yet? Get those last few days in relaxing. xxx

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb