Day 1 of my Holiday to Budapest


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
June 2nd 2012
Published: March 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It was 10:30 at night when I took my flight from Perth to Dubai. This was the first of my 3 flights I took to Budapest. I flew with Emirates in First class and even though the 11hour flight was dull, boring and hot, it was very comftable. I arrived in Dubai at 8:30 in the morning and immediately noticed how hot it was. I stuck out my hand and sweat had already piled up in my palm in 3 seconds. Out of everything, the bathroom in Dubai airport gave me a massive shock attack. EVERYTHING was automatic. From toilets to Soap dispenser everything was technologic. It took me ages before I figured out the bathroom wasn't possessed and it was just how things were in Dubai. I loved the airport in Dubai because everything was so advanced and everything was so bright and decorative. I only got to stay at Dubai for an hour before my next flight from Dubai to Prague. Unfortunately, The flight from Dubai to Prague was tight, squishy and small. Flying with Czech Airlines made it even harder because most of the flight attendants couldn't speak good English and it took me ages to explain I wanted water.



I arrived at Prague at 2:30 in the afternoon and by then I was moody, sick and completely exhausted. Prague airport wasn't as nice and pretty like Dubai, it was pretty much a massive warehouse with a bunch of planes lined up on the side. Even though my flight was delayed by half an hour, I finally got to Budapest at 4:00 and took a taxi to my Hotel.



The hotel I stayed at was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. Hotel Kempinski Corvinus was a huge 5star hotel with everything from and indoor pool to spas and massage room. Even though I was exhausted and could have slept for a week, I was suddenly awake and wanted to look around Budapest while I could. So, I put all my luggage down and walked to a park near the hotel. There wasn't much time to look around and sight see, so I walked to the Budapest City Park. Everything looked completely new to me. Since I was used to travelling in Asian countries instead of European, seeing such fashionable people made me feel like an complete freak and instantly felt embarrassed. The park itself was so pretty. Weird thing is, majority of people I saw walk past were dressed up as if they were going to a wedding. Unlike Perth, Budapest was so clean. There were lakes and trees everywhere, and the scenery was beautiful.



Unfortunately, I missed dinner in the hotel so I had to find a different place to eat. I was so tired after going to the park I wanted something light and quick so in the end I chose MacDonald's.



Tomorrow, I will be leaving the Hotel and starting my River Cruise through the Danube River😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb