Valentines day in Abu Dhabi? hmmm we'll see


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
February 13th 2011
Published: February 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Its, 02:09am in Abu Dhabi on Valentines day, an no I am not cuddelled up to anyone special, I am sitting in my friends room, while she sleeps and easy sleep thinking. It doesnt help my mood that Im listening to the likes of frank sinatra and so on, as this year ( once again ) I am alone and valentinesless! Why I figured because everything else has changed in my life this would too, I dont know. What I do know is being some one who doesnt usually believe in such industry marketed events I am still sad and lonely.

Love? I think its not something we are supposed to understand, just feel, accept, experiance and live.
And please lady and gents dont just show your love once a year to your other halves let them know everyday theyre a light in your life.

So today was an interesting day at work, I arrived to change into my uniform and was informed no need, I would be sitting through induction training..hmm there was a promise of cookies and tea involved so it didnt take much convincing:-) Its not always the easiest to express what I am experiancing hence I dont have my own laptop nor computer here and highly doubt Ill have either in the next two years due to the fact that I finacilly support myself so all cash goes to living an travelling, its not a major issue but it'd be nice to let the world see the beauty I do in everyday life.

I have not much to blog about concering travel this morning but rather, personal issues are at mind. Something I hate an love, an emotional reaction one cannot decline nor fully understand. Thats proberly why humanity is so intregred by it. So whats on my mind, I would say love but oh how cliche? Or am I allowed to be cliche? I guess this is my blog? lol....

I guess I am just lonely at the moment, two years ago I got involved with a best friend of 8years and we were together as a couple for four years, living together for two, until i discovered he had been cheating on me. Due to previous circumtances and past issues this had an impact like I cannot explain, but it definetly changed my attitude towards the relationship realm. I know this wasnt fair to others but I just needed time, and choose to be single for the last two years. Last month I decided if I can move country at the drop of a hat why then should i take baggage and the past with me? So when I stepped on board that plane, I also left behind the past.

So yeah in a way I know Im now ready and I am so ready to be loved??? no not loved maybe just appreciatd for now, as this seems a foregin emotion for myself. Maybe thats why Im hatin this day ( valentines and its not even three hours in yet)?

Lol well just needed somewhere to vent, question, query...Will blog more tommorrow and I promise no emo nonsense...lol

Thanks for reading......and to all the couples Happy Valentines day annd to all the singles...our time will come...

Advertisement



15th February 2011

Keep up the blog
Nice readign =- and a great start - keep it up.
17th February 2011

Thanks so much to sdar.aeglittle@ma, really love the feedback, more to follow soon:-)

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb