A few more shops...


Advertisement
Published: April 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Some more of the nations establishments.

I've added a few more shots of things seen out and about.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

This is how you load a pick-upThis is how you load a pick-up
This is how you load a pick-up

See, the "Maximum Axle Load" is wrong
Right said Fred....Right said Fred....
Right said Fred....

Obviously looking for a slightly smaller truck was not an option. In letting the tyres down to reduce the height, they made it too wide to fit with the doors on.
It's going in.It's going in.
It's going in.

They weren't bothered about wrecking the nice new marble step, but they got it in. Perhaps it's going to be a fork-lift truck showroom?
Action FigureAction Figure
Action Figure

In Abu Dhabi, cardboard is recycled by enterprising chaps who pile it up, this one is being guarded by this sweet action figure.
Action Figure - close up!Action Figure - close up!
Action Figure - close up!

This is why I get to look after the camera, Shez keeps rolling her eyes when I stop to take a shot.
Evening FlowerEvening Flower
Evening Flower

Yorkshire sayings are taking over the world, iPod, I Robot, R Kelly and now a shop named after the Northern night time greeting.
My Next CarMy Next Car
My Next Car

I feel like I shot my bolt early buying the Land Cruiser, if I'd have seen this it would hve been my sweet ride. The ZF axles are steerable, front AND back (Dirty Fan Male reference)
My Next Car 2My Next Car 2
My Next Car 2

Look me in the eye and tell me you don't want one. See, you can't can you?
Hoe RepairHoe Repair
Hoe Repair

If I ever need any of my Hoes fixing, this is where I am going, no messing about.
Royal DatesRoyal Dates
Royal Dates

I can only assume this is an upmarket introduction agency.
Lovely/FoulLovely/Foul
Lovely/Foul

Keeping the balance, a ying-yang thing.
Mr.PastyMr.Pasty
Mr.Pasty

The owner comes from Beirut and has got a very sensible haircut. NB - Only NDT people will get this.
PuncturePuncture
Puncture

Get your top quality puncture done here.
Out the BackOut the Back
Out the Back

View from the living room of Greening Plaza.
Out the Back 2Out the Back 2
Out the Back 2

View from the living room of Greening Plaza - to the left.
TentTent
Tent

Apparently they sell tents, looked like something else to me, but maybe I look for that sort of stuff.


26th April 2006

Pics
I've seen it all before, a bit like deja vue.
27th April 2006

Pics of shops
A bit like deja vue. Happy to know where they are! - at least some of them. xxx

Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1783s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb