Happy Birthday to ME!


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
December 11th 2006
Published: December 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm not quite sure how the calendar works out here, but all I can assume is that my birthday is on December the 2nd, as this was the view from my window on that date. I now it's a bit late, but it's more impressive that a piece of folded card in an envelope on the right date. Thanks boys, much appreciated.

You'll be sad to hear that the Hoe Repairing Shop has closed down, replaced by Sweet Homes Real Estate. Also, Continental Tyres have set up shop in the ground floor of Greening Plaza, not a "Kwik-Fit" tyre place, but a flashy tyre showroom.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Sweet Home Abu DhabiSweet Home Abu Dhabi
Sweet Home Abu Dhabi

Wasn't that a song by Al Lynyrd Bin Skynyrd?
PartsParts
Parts

I think we've all spent a bit of time focussed on parts, especially back in the day before DVD and the pause button made everything go blurred.
ArroganceArrogance
Arrogance

I'm waiting for the male version of this cosmetic range to come out, I think they're going to call it "Ginger Smart-Arse"
Easy RiderEasy Rider
Easy Rider

Note the crash helmet and carrying the pipes between his legs.


Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0793s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb