If I see one more cucumber or tomato for breakfast I will scream!


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey
November 7th 2009
Published: November 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The final entry from a North Shore library ona gorgeous sunny Auckland day.

I has been a long haul through from Bratislava to Cappadoccia for 9 weeks where I terminate my celebration of post graduate study. The lira, lev and euro are spent, the email addresses are collected, the exchanges I have had with many locals resonate in my memory, and the food will too........please no more tomatoes or cucumbbers for breakfast, I want Asian food!

Photos from the final days arr prohibited so use your imagination....heavy snow capped trees and mountains, cold damp cave hotel and wily lcoal faces ending with a setting sun at incheon airport. The trip finished with 3 flights - to Istanbul, then on to seoul for 5 hr transit and home to green clean NZ. I spalshed out on a vigorous Korean massage at Incheon airport, god she was sooooooo good I slept amost like a screaming baby that was next to me.

next trip is in 1 week - for work this time, so expect tales from Ayr near Townsville sometime soon.

Goola Golla for now!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0871s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb