sile beach day


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Black Sea
March 10th 2008
Published: March 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

6am wake up

ugh, I just knew this would be the start to a beautiful day.
But it was. It's been in the 50s as of late, so a sunny day at the beach turned out to be fun but pretty far from relaxing. We had plans to go to two beaches. The first beach sile and the second agva. The only problem though, was that both beaches took 1.5 hours by bus to travel to.
After nearly 2 hours of catching my head as it nodded to sleep on the warm bus, we finally arrived. I have to admit that at first I wasn't impressed. I didn't see a grain of sand, which is what we were expecting. It wasn't really a rocky beach either though, just miles of paved ground. After wandering a bit though and jumping a median we found the sand. There were also what I guesstimate to be sixty foot rocks to climb. We trudged through some shallow (and very cold waters) to climb one of the rocks which proved to have a beautiful view.
Around noon we left for agva, another hour and a half by bus. This bus ride was even warmer and made me even sleepier, but it also happened to be windier as I nearly fell out of my seat on more than one occasion. Agva had a much larger and sandier beach, but I don't think it compared to the huge rocky scene of sile. We took a river tour too, but there wasn't more to see than shacks and tires hanging from built-up docks. We ate dinner and left around 5:30, but didn't actually get home until nearly 10pm. Needless to say, there was a lot of traffic on the way home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

silesile
sile

sandy beach
silesile
sile

rock!


10th March 2008

The beaches look pretty. :) I'm glad it looks like you're having a good time!
18th March 2008

Beaches
I love those huge outcroppings out in the water! Very Grecian. I'm sorry it wasn't warm enough for you to sunbathe and get a tan. If it makes you feel better, I went to Panama City and it was foggy and freezing. We passed your condo on the strip and it was very sad that you weren't in it. :(
21st March 2008

Rivercruise
Looks like your doing it right, girl. Wish I was in your shoes. Country and beaches look alot prettier than I ever imagined. Keep sending the photos. Really enjoy making the trip with you even if it is thru words and pictures. Love You and Keep Safe. Aunt Zan

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb