People from Barhal, barhallılar


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Black Sea » Barhal
November 5th 2007
Published: November 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Barhal is beautifil bat if I come back everiyear is because of them. After all those years I really feel at home there. Recep oncle's lastname is Kirimli, because his family came from Crimea, they don't remember when. Last year I climbed to Amanizket to say merhaba to him, se said to mi "I have seen you in my dreams, Insallah you will become muslim" I found it very sweet, the way he said so, I do not have the intention to do it, but I liked the way he said so, the way he expresed I meant something to him. His son Mehmet has a cafe. One day his son Engin, at that time 6 years old, looked at me and asked, are you a turk or are you a giaour, it was the first time that someone called me that at my face. He chanded for, are you a turk or are you a turist? I laught a lot. I like to talk with them about religion and asked Hüsseyin Hoca to give me some books of the ones he uses for teaching religion during the summer to the children.
Here are the pictures os Mustafa's mother, she died few months after I started taking pictures at Barhal, but at least therea are some of her. I liked her a lot, she used to call me Tablo ( french 'tableau' picture') like many others unable to say my name. In fact I started to take pictures for Mevlut, Mustaf'as son who lives in Germany. He got married in Istanbul and while he was doing the weddings preparation he stood at home two months.


Barhal çok güzeldir ama ben barhallıları için her sene giderim, emekli olunca muhtar olmaya niyetim var.
Recep Amcanın atalarını Kırımdan gelmiş, ne zaman olduğunu hatirlamaz, beni çok sever, ben de çok severim ve Recep amca diyorum. Bu sene, bir merhabar demek için Amanizket’e çıktım. Çok sevindi, Merhaba Pablo, dedi, hayalda seni gördüm, Insallah musulmán dönersin, dedi. Recebin oğlu Mehemet’te bir kahvesi var, Mahçelterde, onun oğlu Engin , o anda 6 yaşındayken, bir gün bana baktı, “Sen türk müsün, gâvur musun, sordu, şaşırdım, o ana kadar suratima hiç kimse gâvur demedi, o zaman “Sen türk müsün, turist misin? Çok güldüm.Din hakkinda konusmaya severim, Hüsseyin hocasinda bir kaç tane kitap aldim, yazin çocuklarina din dersi verir.
Mustafa Aygün’un annesi 4 sene önce öldü. Bana Tablo diyordu. Ilk resimlerde çıkar, aslinda burlar resimler Mustafanin oğluna göndermek için çoktim. Mevlut gürbette, almanci oldu. istnabul'da evledi, dugunun hazirlamak için bende birkaç ay kaldi.



Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 98; dbt: 0.1325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb