the Evil Eye


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Aegean » Kusadasi
October 15th 2010
Published: October 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I wondering if that expression, "he gave me the evil eye" stems from the Turkish Evil Eyes. I know they also have the same eye in Greece since it was all the same culture for centuries.

I suppose logically it makes sense.

I remembered today I forgot to include some pictures of the Evil Eye.

The eye is everywhere, above wall and in jewelery.

Also, the former leader Anaturk who really did a lot for this country is everywhere. He is on every street corner. When we leave, I will miss not seeing him.

Without ado, here they be.




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

evil eyeevil eye
evil eye

doorways
evil eyeevil eye
evil eye

hotel doorway
evil eyeevil eye
evil eye

on sidewalks
evil eyeevil eye
evil eye

watching overner din
evil eyeevil eye
evil eye

which one?
AnaturkAnaturk
Anaturk

the man
AnaturkAnaturk
Anaturk

I personally like this one best
AnaturkAnaturk
Anaturk

ahead of the rest??


Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb