Getting Ready


Advertisement
Qatar's flag
Middle East » Qatar
December 20th 2005
Published: December 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe that I'll be heading to Doha, Qatar a month tomorrow! Throw a birthday, Christmas, New Year's, Vancouver, Vancouver Island, and Vegas in there and the time is going to fly by!

Currently, I'm desperately trying to get everything packed up, so I can hand over my place to my new tenant on January 1st. I really do despise moving, although I love adventure, so I'm conflicted since adventure usually means packing and moving. Poor me, huh? This is my 7th move in 5 years though, so that's why I complain. I try to go on a big purgefest every time I move, but I seem to continue to amass bags and bags of junk. I just threw out three garbage bags of trash, three boxes of paper (don't worry, I recycled), and I have three garbage bags full of clothes headed for friends and Goodwill. I really need to become a minimalist.

Alright, I probably won't write again until I get there. I'm looking forward to the culture shock!

Happy holidays!
C.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.3kb