Just Like Me


Advertisement
Lebanon's flag
Middle East » Lebanon » Beirut
December 3rd 2011
Published: December 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Home...Home...Home...

... is where my backpack is.
I love finding my people all over the world. There’s such a peaceful, welcoming feeling when I’m sitting in a living room with people I’ve just met, listening to music, sharing stories and laughing. I’m in Beirut, but I could be anywhere in the world, with any group of like-minded people. The more I travel, the more places I go and people I meet, the more I realize that we’re all the same. I don’t mean to depreciate the eccentricities that make you you, but we’re all the same. We have different standards of personal hygiene, eat different foods and pray to different gods, but we’re all the same. We all feel hungry and need to eat; we all feel blue and need to dance; we all feel hurt and need to love. We’re in no rush and have no destination, save the ultimate one. Life is what happens while you’re walking down the road, not where the road is going. It doesn’t end with landing a job, or getting a promotion, with marriage or buying a house. So, relax, and take in the scenery. Eat a picnic and enjoy the sun. Just remember to always wear sunscreen.

Advertisement



13th December 2011

i think it was all put wonderfully, I think it was nice that you also had a little of grampa with you wear sunscreen with your words maybe there is hope to open a few more peoples hearts and maybe one person can make a difference Luv Dad
22nd December 2011

Nice.
The best way to describe life. Wish you all the best dear and enjoy the holidays. XXX

Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 77; dbt: 0.1406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb