Quickie


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » West Bank » Ramallah
July 30th 2006
Published: August 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The famous Jemima...The famous Jemima...The famous Jemima...

...interviewed in the Society's office. Also pictured are our friends Nader, Shareef and Ziyad.

Hi everyone.

This isn't going to be a mammoth entry- just a quiclie from Ramallah. We're in the ISM media office waiting to catch a ride to the village of Farkha (AKA Small Chicken). The most amazing thing happened: I was speaking to a chap who said his name was sometyhing like "Gally" about volunteering in our next camp. Only after phoning him about four times, with the help of a mutual friend, did I comprehend that this was my good friend Ghali of three years. He was an ISM coordinator when I was at the "Camp Against the Wall" in 2003. I love how small a world it is- especially in Palestine for some reason.

Anyway, here is a picture of famous volunteer Jemima Davies (I was aslepp during the interview), as included in a Tulkarem newspaper. Those of you who read Arabic will probably glean more from it than us- we just assume it to be fulsome praise from beginning to end.

Advertisement



6th August 2006

wow quality!!!!!!! feel v boring here at home! lots ofl ove x
6th August 2006

'Mazing... fame at last!
Hi guys, Another blog at last - I was beginning to think you'd forgotten about us! I had to read the first part several times in order to understand it Eliot, but comprehension dawned eventually - great! And the photo looks fantabulous. Shame I can't read Arabic... but, as you say, nothing except fulsome praise I'm sure. Take care, and enjoy being the wonderful people you are doing all these amazing things! Me xx

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb