Still in Israel - for the moment


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
October 12th 2012
Published: October 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I am writing this blog while sitting in the waiting area near my gate at Ben-Gurion International Airport. My flight is listed as "delayed", so I am not sure when I will actually arrive in Istanbul. The airport has free high-speed Wi-Fi, so I will send my blog now because I may not have time to do it after I arrive. There is not much to say about today so far. It took a long time to get through Israeli airport security. The main difference seems to be that they make you stay with your checked luggage as it is screened in the X-ray machine. This is a very slow process and that is why they demand that you arrive three hours before take-off. Oh, I was going to mention also about the weather. It has been clear and sunny for nearly my entire stay in Israel. High temperatures have been around 25°C, which is about 77°F. I expect it to be a little bit cooler in Istanbul, but BBC Weather predicts continued clear skies. Just for something interesting to post, I will review my favorite photos of Jerusalem and see if I can load them on this blog. *** 1)
A photo of me standing in front of the Dome of the Rock. 2) A typical street scene in the Arab Quarter of Jerusalem. 3) It's the Ark of the Covenant! Indiana Jones, eat your heart out!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement




Tot: 0.282s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb