Welcome Home


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
February 12th 2009
Published: April 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 17 1:30 am M.E.T. The diner I had on the plane was delicious. I ate chicken, mashed potatoes, a little feta cheese, chocolate cream cake, water and apple juice. There were two choices, but they ran out of pasta. I enjoyed this dinner better than the dinner on the flight coming to Israel. I ate this meal at 1:30 am, 32,000 feet high, our speed is 567 m.p.h.; we are over the Agean Sea and have traveled 1,000 miles. 10:54 pm M.E.T., our plane has landed and we are now waiting in the New York Airport for our flight to Columbia. The flight departs at 10:00 am. The flight lasts 30 minutes. The plane was very small, two seats in a row, two rows across. The plane landed and we waited downstairs for Mom to arrive. After 10 minutes Mom and Adrian finally came. I was so happy! We all went upstairs to buy a webkinz camel and sheep. We left the airport and headed home to Garden City, SC, USA. Before dropping off my grandparents, we stopped at McDonald's. I had a double cheeseburger with fries, sweet tea and an ice cream cone. My first American meal in 17 days was delicious!

Advertisement



14th April 2009

Welcome Home
Welcome Ashley! I really enjoyed reading about your trip. It really sounded like a great adventure! Thanks so much for including me! Now I'm looking forward to seeing some pictures. Say hello to your parents for me. Elaine Smith

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb