Ein Karen and the Garden Tomb


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Jerusalem District » Jerusalem
February 4th 2009
Published: March 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 9. This morning I had two pieces of toast that I toasted and scrambled eggs. It was a great breakfast. Then we traveled to Ein Karen, known as the birthplace of John the Baptist and the place where the Virgin Mary visited Elizabeth. We also visited and worshipped at the Garden Tomb. It is where the Christians believe Jesus was buried. There are five facts in the Bible and they are: the cave was near Skull Hill, it was near a busy street, it was in a garden, people could read the words on Jesus' cross, and outside of the city walls. I had another shwarma sandwich and it was very good. I've had about four shwarma sandwiches and they were all delicious. We had a free afternoon to go wherever we wanted. My grandparents and I decided to go back to the hotel. Our hotel is called the Olive Tree Hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, grandma and I started to pack our suitcases while grandpa read a book downstairs. When we were finished packing, we went downstairs, mailed three postcards and got onto the computer to blog. Aladin told us that we were like family to him and we were on time wherever we went. We said goodbye to Aladin and Hazem, the bus driver. I had rice and mashed potatoes for dinner. The mashed potatoes were very good. Today is my last day in Israel.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb