Have a Fun Christmas Vacation!


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Jerusalem District » Jerusalem
December 16th 2007
Published: December 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was a interesting day. We woke up this morning and enjoyed watching some Christmas cartoons with the boys. From there we started our list of sites to see in Jerusalem. First, at a small plaza, we got a great overview of the city and the sights we would see. We spent the morning on the Mount of Olives seeing such sites as the garden of Gethsemane, Mary's supposed tomb, the grotto where Jesus left his disciples before praying, and a church where Jesus supposedly wept looking over Jerusalem. From there, we explored Ryan's school while he took a quiz. The afternoon was spent around Jerusalem in the old city and at a souk, openmarket.
I had written here a long lame vent about annoyances I had today and the emotions that sparked them. I'll save those for people who want to here my crazy thoughts. I'll leave you with my end remarks and just say that even with the events of today I am enjoying this wonderful vacation.
As you busy yourselves this Christmas time with work, presents, decorations, vacations, and hopefully not more work, don't forget to pause and think about what this time means to you, whatever you believe. I hope you are all enjoying wonderful, loving time with friends and family and pray that you will relax and have fun.


.....nick

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb