Stuck Again


Advertisement
Iraq's flag
Middle East » Iraq » West » Al Asad Airbase
August 1st 2008
Published: September 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well here I am again - stuck in a Military PAX (PAX is the abbreviation for passenger, person, or people) terminal. Why you may ask? A Sandstorm of course. The sand moved in late yesterday and has really messed up my travel plans. I hope to get on a plane, chopper, or fast camel back to Al Asad.
One benefit that I have come to realize from being stuck so much in the PAX Terminal is that I have become a champion at Sudoku. Our friend Jess gave me an electronic Sudoku game at my going away party. I play that little handheld game for hours while I am waiting to catch a bird.
This blog entry will be short as there is little to report. I could go on like Hemingway and Santiago. I could write a boring novella of my observations during my long hours at the airport but I will spare all of you and say it’s boring.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb