Renting Apartments in BarcelonaTopic Type: Information | ||||||||||||||||||
| Need advice on renting apartments | ||||||||||||||||||
Meisty Laura Post Count: 1 Msg: #1 207 days ago, March 20th 2008 | Hi! | Some friends and I are heading to Barcelona this spring and are looking for an apt for just more than a week. We've found one via the Internet but I am a bit hung up on the details. Specifically, while the company renting the apartment has a domain/Web site, the 'agent' is using gmail for his/her e-mail. The Web site does not list a contact/billing address. It does list a VAT number, but how to tell if that's legit? The site is requesting only 20% down and we can pay via PayPal which seems at least addressable if there are problems but I am still concerned. Has anyone rented an apartment in Barcelona and have good leads? Any one worked with, heard of or been scammed by a company called Owners Direct Barcelona? Any insight would be welcome! Thanks! richone8 James Burrows Post Count: 27 Msg: #2 205 days ago, March 21st 2008 | I've never heard of them but I would speak to them on the telephone and ask for references if you have concerns. I've been to Barcelona many times and have always used this company Holiday Velvet They're a UK company but have an office in Barcelona | Freenote Alex D Post Count: 1 Msg: #3 190 days ago, April 5th 2008 | Hi Laura, | I am currently renting a flat long-term in Barcelona. But I did come here about a year ago for a week or so and rented through www.oh-barcelona.com and had a very good experience with them. They act as an agent for the landlord and we got a really nice modern appartment in the heart of Gracia. Hope this helps. Number of Users: 3 | Number of Posts: 3 | |||||||||||