Keep Calm and Travel On


Advertisement
Europe
February 9th 2012
Published: February 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

There is a good reason for the title of this blog. Being in Perugia studying abroad I feel there are only two sources of stress: school (barely) and making travel arrangements. Its a tough life a know (haha) but making travels plans for every weekend can get a little stressful. Who are you traveling with? What will you do? Where will you go? How will we get there? All of those questions are obviously on everyone's minds. And to be honest, for about two weeks I was remotely stressed out, but not anymore. I have most of my weekends planned out all except for three I believe, and one of them is this weekend. But I just feel like in the end everything always works out and it is always fun, so why stress? My roommates and I decided to head up to Viareggo (which is a big spot in Tuscany to celebrate Carnivale which started this week!) and to Bologna (where they are known for their amazing food

Yesterday Jules and I went for a cappuccino (Kim. I forgot to tell you, the cappuccinos don't have alcohol in them haha just to clear that up) with our friend Alfredo. It was...long. haha Italians take a long time to do everything compared to Americans. Also, last night was Tandem where we actually met Italian girls! I always though Italian girls were really snobby but these girls were really nice! We went to a Chinese restaurant with them and their friends afterward and it was really interesting! haha I had a good time 😊

Oh I forgot! I got to skype with some friends from back in the States the other day. First it was Cristi who it was great to catch up with. Naturally we talked for a quite a long time! I loved every minute of it and it brought me back to our late night talks from last semester

So this whole week I was really worried about my Mom! She was getting a procedure done to see why she was having pains in her stomach and I guess everything went really well so I am so happy about that! When things like that are happening when I am over here I get really nervous and really worried because I cant even be there for any kind of support. All I can do is call and type stupid words onto a computer. But that doesn't compare to being there for someone, and for that I am really sorry.

Well, I am sure I will definitely update this after my interesting weekend that I have coming up... it will be an adventure! Caio Bella! (Goodbye beautiful!)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb