Barcelona to London


Advertisement
Europe
July 6th 2009
Published: July 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Barcelona 28 degrees & sunny when we left. London feels cold! I had goose bumps all over and rather than shorts, sandals & sleeveless, people are wearing full pants, long sleeves & sweaters. The shuttle bus from the airport even had heat on... And have I read it correctly, 15 at home?! Good-bye med weather.

The 10 best:

1. our amazing weather throughout this trip, 2 weeks of sun & heat.
2. our meals together outdoors
3. cappachinos in Italy
4. the restaurant Babylonia in Barcelona for our amazing food, service & view
5. our wait staff on the ship... especially Sneaky sneaky man (remember him in the movie Birdcage?)
6. my sunset rooftop swim in Barcelona
7. seeing Monaco, Marseille & Barcelona prepare for the Tour de France
8. my afternoon on the French Riviera
9. I can't pick one place though, so many of them wowed me... I've asked some of the others for their favorites and they've also had a hard time picking. Maybe I'll decide tomorrow.
10. Trying to order food when it still didn't make sense in english either....

All of you who shared my experiences online with me while it happened, it was great sharing this with you, almost as good as having you with me.

More later.... Caio!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

our waiters on the shipour waiters on the ship
our waiters on the ship

Christian & Mustafa
our captainour captain
our captain

he had a great accent & kind of cute too
building detail in Barcelonabuilding detail in Barcelona
building detail in Barcelona

looks like a singing butterfly to me!


Tot: 0.33s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb